It was Tuesday, January 6, 2015. I just came back from winter vacation. My Geometry teacher, was giving a speech about effort. When teachers give random speeches…I never listen. This time I did, for some reason. This is how it went (well… This is how I remember it): “This semester will be much more difficult. Work hard and study. You can’t just do your work and think you’re going to get an A. You have to put in the effort. When you put in the time and the hard work, that’s when you’ll get a good grade, that’s when you’ll do better. You guys are not stupid. You’re very smart. You…effort…A’s…” (You get the point of the speech, it was actually much longer). Then, the next day my World History teacher said the same speech. I started thinking: wow, my teachers care for me and they want me to do well in school. It’s not only those teachers, but all of them. I really appreciate them. They are very special people. Without teachers, the world will be a lot worse. 

Last week was my last week of school. I can honestly say that I’m going to miss my teachers! I gave them all thank you cards. They truly are the greatest!

Leave a Reply

