Since there was a blizzard yesterday, I had no school! Yay! I’m glad I had today off because I didn’t even finish my English homework. It’s late I should probably get started on it. Before I do that, I’m going to finish this post!

Today started off bad then turned into good. This is why:
So I woke up feeling hurt. I felt that God wasn’t hearing or answering my requests. I have been asking and praying for these requests for years. For some reason, I felt like He wasn’t doing anything. I was hurt and sad. I kept saying things like: “God, I believe in You and trust You, but why aren’t You doing anything? I’m frustrated! I don’t want to doubt You, for some reason I’m leaning toward doubt. Are You really there? No. I know You are, but it feels like You aren’t.” I was angry. But then something amazing happened. I don’t know why, but I grabbed my iPod, opened up WordPress, and read my sister’s recent blog post. (I will reblog it so you guys can read it). It was about how God answers prayers. He already answered even before you prayed about it. It may take time before you actually have the answer, but you just have to be patient. As I was reading the post, I cried. It really got to me. God new what I was going through. He new that I was starting to doubt Him. He was telling me that I just need to be patient, keep praying, and trusting in him. I need that. Thank You God!

I have a lot of other things to say about my day, but I’m going to stop right here. This post would be super long if I kept going so goodnight!

Ps. I will reblog my sister’s post

Leave a Reply

