So I am really against violence. I do not like it at all. As a matter of fact, I hate it.
I have watched many videos of celebrities talking about violence and how it needs to stop. Just because you are a celebrity, a person isn’t going to just drop their gun, knife, fist, or whatever killing material in their hand and say: “I am done killing and punching people.” (But, I’m not gonna lie, if one of my favorite actors–*cough* Tom Hiddleston *cough* *cough*–made a video saying how violence needs to stop. I would surely listen.) We are surrounded by violence. It is on TV for goodness sake! Not only TV but it is also in music and in books. If you really want to get rid of violence get it off of the media and books. That encourages people, it gives them ideas. For example, crime scene shows. I am not saying stop watching TV or listening to music. But what I am saying is if you really hate violence you can not just say, you have to actually DO. People don’t like to be told what to do.
Also you have to practice what you preach. I am pretty sure if violence is on the media less, there would be less fights and murders.

Oh yeah, I am also not saying that violence is in every book, movie, TV show, etc.

Share, like, comment. Tell me what you think. I want to hear. Please follow tell others about my blog! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

